Stocks - U.S. Futures Flat As Earnings In Focus; White House Ends Sanctions Waiver

Stocks – U.S. Futures Flat As Earnings In Focus; White House Ends Sanctions Waiver

 

U.S. Futures Were Flat On Tuesday As Investors Turned Their Attention To Earnings And The U.S. Ends Its Waiver On Iran Sanctions.

 

By 7:02 AM ET (11:02 GMT).

 

Dow Futures Rose 15 Points Or 0.06%

S&P 500 Futures Lost 2 Points Or 0.07%

Tech-Heavy Nasdaq 100 Futures Was Down 9 Points Or 0.1%.

 

Energy companies were higher in premarket trading after the White House confirmed it was ending waivers to its sanctions on Iran, a huge exporter of oil.

 

Royal Dutch Shell (LON:RDSA) Was Up 0.4%, While Exxon Mobil (NYSE: XOM) Inched Up 0.1% And Chevron (NYSE: CVX) Gained 0.1%.

Crude oil surged 0.7% to $65.99 a barrel after the news.

 

Meanwhile, earnings are in full-focus, with Lockheed Martin (NYSE: LMT), Legacy Texas Financial, Six Flags and Snap expected later in the day.

 

Coca Cola gained 1.5% after its earnings for the first quarter came in better than expected, while Hasbro (NASDAQ: HAS) jumped 5.5% after it beat forecasts.

 

Tesla (NASDAQ: TSLA) Slumped 0.6% As Investors Were Skeptical Of CEO Elon Musk’s Comments That The Luxury Car Maker Will Have A Fleet Of Driverless Taxis Next Year.

 

On The Data Front, New Home Sales Are Out At 10:00 AM ET (14:00 GMT), While The House Price Index For February Is Expected At 9:00 AM ET (13:00 GMT).

 

In commodities, Gold Futures Fell 0.2% To $1,274.85 A Troy Ounce, While The U.S. Dollar Index, Which Measures The Greenback Against A Basket Of Six Major Currencies, Was Flat At 97.00.

 

Contact us

Whenever you are unsure about something or just require some information, we are here for you. Do not hesitate to contact us.

We provide 24/5 customer support.
From Sunday to Thursday